Saturday Favourites…


This week has been all about the chickens. We’ve been taking care of them, collecting eggs, and eating eggs.

Alara is almost not scared of them any more!

Really though, life is finally back to normal. Alara is back to school, Seyfi to work and me back to my walks in the forest, baking/cooking and having a nice time at home with Ela.

If only the weather could be a bit nicer!

Anyway, here’s what I’ve bee reading on the web…

What a great idea for a brunch with friends, then everyone could take the coffee cup home with them…

I do love me some salads

Muffins + coffee cake = delicious

I love crepes, and these are some great ideas…

I generally don’t care for tiramisu, but this one looks fab…

This blog looks so good, the food photography is great!

***

Seyfi and I have started watching Game of Thrones… Better late than never! It is really good, I can’t believe it took me so long!

***

The reason I didn’t do my favourites on Friday, like usual, I was at my new book club. Great group of gals, we read The Book Thief. Probably one of the best books I have read in a long time.

Next month I am hosting the book club, and I need to choose the book…

Any suggestions??

Tagged:

One thought on “Saturday Favourites…

  1. Donna Coo April 22, 2012 at 12:00 pm Reply

    Hey Lori. Glad to see you joined a book club. As you may know I started one with 3 friends 10 years ago. While I have had to bow out due to the commute to Toronto, it was fabulous. I read books that I would never have thought to pick up.
    Might I suggest that your group pick a years worth in advance. That way, you can get the books however possible (order/purchase/ebooks) and not have to run around after each meeting scrambling to pick up the book.
    Also, you have to ensure that you pick books that not old so that they are available. You have to find books that are good for discussions also. That can be a challenge.
    Sarah’s Key comes to mind for an excellent book club book. By Tatiana De Rosnay.
    Have fun!

Leave a Reply

